The Westport Republican Town Committee

Click here to go to By-Laws


Joseph Sledge
Judy Domkowski
Tom Lasersohn
Peter Anstett Headshot.png
Kevin White
Peter Anstett

RTC Meetings are the third Tuesday of each month at 8 PM
We meet in Room 201/201A at Westport Town Hall.


The Westport Republican Town Committee consists of 40 members who are elected at caucuses by registered Republicans in the nine Representative Town Committee districts in January of even numbered years to serve two year terms. In March of even numbered years the new Republican Town Committee elects a chairman, a vice chairman, a treasurer and a secretary. The Town Committee meets at 8 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month, usually at the Westport Town Hall. 


The main responsibility of the Republican Town Committee is to select the best candidates to run for public office and then to provide assistance to the candidates in electing them to office. In even numbered years the Town Committee is primarily involved with obtaining votes for Republican candidates seeking national offices, statewide offices and legislative positions.  In odd numbered years the focus is electing Republican candidates for town wide positions such as Board of Selectmen, Board of Finance, Board of Education, Planning and Zoning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals.

Candidates for local and statewide positions are typically selected either by the Town Committee or at Conventions in May. The Town Committee raises funds to assist the candidates with advertisements and other expenses as well as to run their own advertisements in support of the candidates. Typically the Town Committee has a headquarters from which members make calls to the electorate asking voters to come out to vote on election day.  Publicity is provided to the local media to support the Republican candidates.


Republican Town Committee, 2020-2022

(Revised 06/15/2021)
(all e-mail addresses are hotlinked to your email software)

District 1 

Marty Bell

Peter Bayer

Lisa Hartmann

Patrizia Zucaro


District 2 

Michael Calise

Al Gratrix

Bari Reiner

Joseph Sledge


District 3 

Michael DelliCarpini*

James Izzo

Allen Levy

Autumn Waggoner

Jack Whittle



District 4 

Karen Hess

Lorraine Wetmore

Timothy Wetmore


District 5 

Thomas C. Bloch

Judith Domkowski

Charles Haberstroh

Andres Marmelo*

Neil Wessan

District 6 

Karl Merganthaler

Ed Iannone

Steve Violette



District 7 

Peter Anstett

Brandi Briggs

Liz Heyer

Jon Olefson

Sue Staub

Pete Wolgast   


District 8 

Jim Campbell*

Thomas Lasersohn

Tammy Pincavage

Michael Valante

Kevin White


District 9 

Kate Boyle Kirby

Robert Bass

Stephen Obsitnik

Avi Kaner*

Cathy Walsh



Ex-Officio Members  

Jim Marpe, First Selectman

Jennifer Tooker, Second Selectwoman

Andrea Moore, Vice Chairman, Board of Finance

James Foster, Board of Finance

Jay DesMarteau, Board of Finance

Jon Olefson, Planning & Zoning Commission

Jeannie Smith, Vice-Chairman, Board of Education

Liz Heyer, Board of Education

Karen Kleine, Board of Education

Liz Wong, Vice-Chairman, Zoning Board of Appeals

Tom Hood, Zoning Board of Appeals

Garson Heller, Chair, Board of Assessment Appeals

Joseph Sledge, Board of Assessment Appeals

Richard Ruggiano, Registrar of Voters

Amie Tesler, Planning & Zoning Commission

Patrizia Zucaro, Planning & Zoning Commission

District    State Elected Officials

  28                Hon. Tony Hwang, State Senator

125                Hon. Tom O'Dea. State Representative

149                Hon. Kimberly Fiorello, State Representative


State Central Representative

Will Duff

Annalisa Stravato

*District Leader Only