The Westport Republican Town Committee

Joseph Sledge
Chairman
IMG_6230.JPG
Judy Domkowski
Vice-Chair
lasersohn.jpg
Tom Lasersohn
Vice-Chair
Peter Anstett Headshot.png
PZ_headshotSm.jpg
Peter Anstett
Treasurer
Patrizia Zucaro
Secretary

RTC Meetings are the third Tuesday of each month at 8 PM
We typically meet in Room 201/201A at Westport Town Hall.

 

The Westport Republican Town Committee consists of 40 members who are elected at caucuses by registered Republicans in the nine Representative Town Committee districts in January of even numbered years to serve two year terms. In March of even numbered years the new Republican Town Committee elects a chairman, a vice chairman, a treasurer and a secretary. The Town Committee meets at 8 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month, usually at the Westport Town Hall. 

 

The main responsibility of the Republican Town Committee is to select the best candidates to run for public office and then to provide assistance to the candidates in electing them to office. In even numbered years the Town Committee is primarily involved with obtaining votes for Republican candidates seeking national offices, statewide offices and legislative positions.  In odd numbered years the focus is electing Republican candidates for town wide positions such as Board of Selectmen, Board of Finance, Board of Education, Planning and Zoning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals.


Candidates for local and statewide positions are typically selected either by the Town Committee or at Conventions in May. The Town Committee raises funds to assist the candidates with advertisements and other expenses as well as to run their own advertisements in support of the candidates. Typically the Town Committee has a headquarters from which members make calls to the electorate asking voters to come out to vote on election day.  Publicity is provided to the local media to support the Republican candidates.

 

Republican Town Committee, 2022-2024

(Revised 07/15/2022)
(all e-mail addresses are hotlinked to your email software)

District 1 

Marty Bell

Peter Bayer

Lisa Hartmann

Patrizia Zucaro

  

District 2 

Michael Calise

Al Gratrix

Dorrie Harris

Bari Reiner*

Joseph Sledge

 

District 3 

Michael DelliCarpini

James Izzo

Allen Levy*

Autumn Waggoner

Jack Whittle

  

 

District 4 

Andrew Colabella

JayDesMarteau

Alma Sarelli

Lorraine Wetmore

Timothy Wetmore

  

District 5 

Thomas C. Bloch

Judith Domkowski

Charles Haberstroh

District 6 

Karl Merganthaler

Ed Iannone

Steve Violette

  

 

District 7 

Peter Anstett

Brandi Briggs

Jon Olefson

Sue Staub

Pete Wolgast   

  

District 8 

Jim Campbell

Thomas Lasersohn

Tammy Pincavage

Michael Valante

 

District 9 

Robert Bass

Stephen Obsitnik

Avi Kaner

Cathy Walsh

   

 

Ex-Officio Members  

Jen Tooker, First Selectman    jentooker@gmail.com

Andrea Moore, Second Selectman  mooreandrea@me.com

Michael Keller, Board of Finance  michaelkeller20@gmail.com

Jay DesMarteau, Board of Finance  jay.desmarteau@gmail.com

Jon Olefson, Planning & Zoning Commission  jon@olefson.net

John Bolton, Planning & Zoning Commission Alt.  jbolton.wstpt.pz@gmail.com

Amie Tesler, Planning & Zoning Commission amietesler@gmail.com

Patrizia Zucaro, Planning & Zoning Commission  mpzucaro@yahoo.com

Robert Harrington, Board of Education  robertharrington13@icloud.com

Liz Heyer, Vice-Chair, Board of Education  liz.heyer@gmail.com

Dorie Hordon, Board of Education  dorieh@gmail.com

Liz Wong, Vice-Chair, Zoning Board of Appeals elizwong99@gmail.com

Michelle Hopson, Zoning Board of Appeals Alt.  michellehopson@gmail.com

Joseph Sledge, Chair, Board of Assessment Appeals  joseph.sledge@snet.net

Tom Bloch, Board of Assessment Appeals Alt.  blochs@aol.com

Maria Louise Signore, Registrar of Voters marialouisesignore@gmail.com

District   State Elected Officials

  28                Hon. Tony Hwang, State Senator  thwang@optonline.net

  36                Hon.  Ryan Fazio, State Senator  ryanfazio@gmail.com 

125                Hon. Tom O'Dea, State Representative  thomaspodeajr@gmail.com

149                Hon. Kimberly Fiorello, State Representative  Ksfiorello@me.com

               

State Central Representative

Will Duff (26)

Annalisa Stravato (26)

*District Leader